Medicalchain token sale completed February 1, 2018 – Posted in: News

Medicalchain

The Medicalchain token sale has now sold out and the hard cap of $24,000,000 has been successfully reached. If you have not received a notification e-mail regarding your KYC information, then you have not made it through. Any KYC information that has not been processed will be destroyed. We would like to sincerely thank our community of supporters and token participants. We realise that many people have been patiently waiting to participate and we thank you for that.

About the Token Sale

135,000 people registered for the token sale. On 1st Feb 2018 at 10:00 am UTC the token sale opened for submission of KYC documents. Within the first 2 minutes, 45,000 individuals submitted their KYC information. Shortly after, we closed the ICO portal in order to start processing applications. As KYC was being processed on a first come, first served basis, those who passed were invited to participate. We processed 1,773 applications in total.

We are deeply humbled by the community support and interest in Medicalchain. We would like to stress that the method we have chosen has caused the least amount of gas wasted. Instead, we took on the cost of renting over 200 servers in 6 data centers around the world. This is how we were able to handle so many applications in a short amount of time.

Token Distribution

Pre-sale and ICO participants will have now received their tokens. The tokens will be unlocked before exchange listings.

Exchange Listings

MedTokens (MTN) will be listed on several major exchanges at the same time. We have illustrated the time in 3 different timezones here:

Sunday 4th February 2018 22:00 EST
Monday 5th February 2018 03:00 UTC
Monday 5th February 2018 11:00 HKT

So far we can only confirm the following exchanges:

Several major exchange announcements will be made over the coming days.